2022 CRA Board of Directors Election & Bylaw Update

Posted By: Debbie Hathorne Member, Newsletters,

Colorado Roofing Association is conducting our 2022 Board of Directors Election & Bylaw Update on Dec 7 and 8th.

Due to the continued extenuating circumstances of the Covid-19 pandemic, we are once again not able to safely meet in person as a large group. For this reason, on November 4, 2021 the CRA Board of Directors voted to temporarily ratify the election process stated in the by-laws to allow electronic voting by the membership for the 2022 Board election.

On December 3, 2021, the Board & Nominating Committee met and proposed the following nominations for the 2022 Board of Directors. The nominees must receive a majority of submitted votes to win election. The Board has also taken steps to permanently adjust for electronic meetings/voting within our bylaws and to clean-up language in Article II. The membership is being balloted for the purpose of ratifying these actions of the Board and Nominating Committee.


New candidates proposed for a Two-year term (January 2022-December 2023) on the Board of Directors. 

There are 3 (THREE) board openings for this position and primary contact will vote for 3.

  • Alex Falcongrove, Tiley Roofing
  • Ben Laird, Interstate Roofing
  • Shawn McMillin, Supreme Roofing Done Right
  • Steve Miller, Bighorn Rain Gutter
  • Vance Roth, Cleasby Manufacturing.
  • _____________________________ (write-in)

Candidates proposed for re-election to another Two-year term (January 2022-December 2023) on the Board of Directors.  

Primary contact will vote to confirm re-election of these individual(s).

  • John Cook, Tecta-America Colorado
  • Scott Patz, Rocky Mountain Reps
  • Jeremy Wangerow, Advanced Roofing Technologies

Only one vote per member company. Only the primary contact for each company will receive the electronic ballot.  

We are using an online election system to tabulate our votes. Each primary contact has been assigned a unique access key which can only be used to vote once and your voting choices will remain anonymous.  Voting will be open for 2 days only on Dec 7 & 8, 2021.

The voting deadline is Dec 8 2021 11:55pm Mountain Time (US & Canada).

Here are the live election results:
2022 Board of Directors Election & Bylaw Update 49 ballots submitted of 265 eligible voters — 18%

If you have election questions, feedback or want to be removed from future ballot lists, please email Debbie Hathorne.

Members serving the remainder of their elected two-year term on the Board of Directors (Jan 2021-Dec 2022) follows:


Suzie Boyd, Academy Roofing (President)

Guy Mumford, Kudu Roofing (Vice-President)

Mark Bellitt, Arapahoe Roofing (Treasurer/Secretary)


Mike Lesisko, Elite Roofing Supply

Jeff Johnston, The Roofing Company (Past President)

Scott Ponzio, RTP Roofing Co.